The Supreme Court having sat this morning and, under the Leadership Code Act, hearing the application of the Public Prosecutor against 15 MPs who have already been sentenced according to the Criminal Code. 

Justice Chetwynd granted all the orders seeking to enforce Sections 40, 41 and 42 of the Leadership Code Act. The 15 MPs [14 already in Correctional Services] are forced out of offices they have held and lost their titles. This includes [the now former] Finance Minister Willie Jimmy Tapangararua.

They are not to hold any public office covered by the Leadership Code Act, including Member of Parliament, for the next 10 years.