Motion Of No Confidence Deposited

A Motion of No Confidence against PM Salwai was deposited with 30 signatures this morning.

The opposition bloc has given the Speaker of Parliament 7 days notice to debate the motion.

Among the signatories in the notice to the Speaker of Parliament are two GJP MPs and one VP MP who have also given their consent to join ranks with the Opposition and debate the motion.

The Minister for Justice and Community Services has tendered his resignation and the opposition bloc has released a copy of the resignation to the public.

All 30 MPs who have signed the motion also signed a separate “Attestation” document to prove that they understand what they are doing and have done so in free will.

The attestation also states any offer from the Government may be deemed as bribery and breach of the leadership code and may result in prosecution in a court of law.