Salwai Appoints three Ministers

Vanuatu Prime minister Charlot Salwai has appointed three new Ministers into his cabinet following the removal of two Ministers by his Acting PM, Bob Loughman, whilst he was away receiving medical treatment.

Salwai appointed Torba Province MP, Christopher Emelee as the new Minister for Public Utilities and Infrastructure, replacing the removed Tanna MP, Jotham Napat.

For the Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries, replacing the removed Luganville MP Matai Seremiah, Salwai appointed Santo rural MP, Hosea Nevu.

The Vanuatu PM also made one additional change to the current cabinet lineup which sees the exit of Santo rural MP, Ronald Warsal who is replaced by Malekula MP, Don Ken as Minister responsible for Justice and Community Services.

The appointments come a week before parliament convenes on the Capital, Port Vila.